SpaceX Dragon Splashdown

Six days after it’s rendezvous with the International Space Station which first time in human 😉 history proved that private investments are able to make it up into space, the SpaceX Dragon vehicle left the ISS today. At the moment it is heading back down to earth. SpaceFlightNow has live streaming video coverage:

The resupply craft was released from the robotic arm at 5:49 a.m. EDT (0949 GMT) and splashdown in the Pacific Ocean is scheduled for 11:44 a.m. EDT (1544 GMT).